La Semana Lírica 3.0 (Día 3)

Hoy os traigo otro pedazo de poema con música de fondo.

Es una de las canciones más lentas, pero más emotivas de The Killers a mi entender, a ver que os parece:

My List – The Killers

Let me wrap myself around you, let you show me how I seeAnd when you come back in from nowhere, do you ever think of me?Your heart is not ableLet me show you how much I care


I need those eyes to tide me over, I’ll take your picture when I goGives me strength and gives me patience but I’ll never let you knowI got nothin’ on you, baby, but I always said I’d tryLet me show you how much I careBut sometimes it gets hard and don’t she knows


Don’t give the ghost up just clench your fistsYou should have known by now you were on my listDon’t give the ghost up just clench your fistsYou should have known by now you were on my list


Don’t give the ghost up just clench your fistsYou should have known by now you were on my listWhen your heart is not ableAnd your prayers, they’re not fables

on’t give the ghost up just clench your fistsYou should have known by now you were on my listWhen your heart is not ableAnd your prayers, they’re not fables


Let me show you, let me show youLet me show you, let me show youLet me shoy you, how much I care, oh.

Esta la elegí ya no solo por esa letra, sino por ese ambiente que rodea al tema entero.
Tiene un principio lento, con un solitario piano al cual se le une una batería que para nada pretende romper esa tranquilidad.
De primeras ya me inspira no tristeza, pero si tranquilidad, melodrama tal vez, algo que nos va a conmover.
Y llega Brandon, que siempre consigue conmovernos con su voz, pero especialmente cuando suena desnuda, sin mucho acompañamiento, y vemos esos matices que solo los buenos logran mantener ante acústicos.
Y nos define un amor difícil.
Un amor que a cada frase que suelta el señor Flowers, nos da a entender lo mucho que vale la pena.

El resto tiene poco que explicar, solo disfrutar su voz, maravillosa como nunca, en el álbum de Sam’s Town.

Mañana os traigo otra pieza.

Deixa un comentari

